2016 NWOR Awards

<u>Activities Award:</u> Member earns points for activities such as chairing an event, committee chair, entering events, attending meetings, etc.

Lee Franz

RE's Award: Up to the discretion of the RE.

Charina Jones

<u>Jack Burns Race Wheels "Extra Mile Award":</u> To the person(s) who demonstrates exceptional dedication to the NWOR-SCCA regional Solo and demonstrates the highest level of sportsmanship throughout the season.

Mark Sommer

Solo Board Awards

<u>Most improved driver:</u> To recognize the person(s) within the region who has improved his/her driving skills the most in the current or concurrent seasons. Chosen by Solo Board which consists of the NWOR Board, Solo Chair(s), Event Chairs, Specialty Chiefs (Registration, Points, Waivers, T&S, Workers).

Camden Corron

NWOR-SCCA Solo national driver of the year: To recognize the best driver in the region based upon that person's national Solo performance. Chosen by Solo Board.

Ryan Finch

<u>Solo driver of the year:</u> To recognize the best driver in the region based upon that person's performance.

Considerations are: NWOR class champion, national performance, Pro-solo performance, GL championship series. Chosen by Solo Board.

Alex Jones

Best Solo event: To recognize the person or persons who put together all items that make a Solo II event outstanding. Chosen by Solo Board.

NWOR Team Challenge – Johnny Rose

<u>Solo Events Award:</u> To recognize the person or persons who have contributed the most to the NWOR Solo program throughout the year. Recommended by Solo Board, voted on by NWOR Board

Jason Thompson

Lynn Ritchie Memorial Award: This prestigious award goes to the NWOR member who after having competed in at least five (5) events, has the greatest number of cones counted against him/her for the entire season. This is not a best/worst five event tally, if a driver competes in seven events, then all seven events count towards the total.

Camden Corron - 9 Locals, 28 Cones

2016 CLASS CHAMPIONS

1 st	ASP	Zachary	Thomas	1 st	PRO	Alex	Jones
2 nd	ASP	Erik	Helin	2 nd	PRO	Andrew	Blasiman
3 rd	ASP	Drew	Donnelly	3 rd	PRO	Ryan	Finch
1^{st}	BS	Nick	LaForce	4 th	PRO	Christopher	Raglin
1^{st}	CAMC	John	Bradbury	5 th	PRO	Ethan	Bradbury
3 rd	CAMC	Brian	Anderson	6 th	PRO	Andy	Pfotenhour
1^{st}	CS	John	Souder	7 th	PRO	Mark	Sommer
2 nd	CS	Jim	Corrigan	8 th	PRO	Matthew	Lucklow
3 rd	CS	Buddy	Cummings	9 th	PRO	Matt	Butz
1 st	EP	Robert	Chrismas	10th	PRO	David	Allessandrini
1^{st}	ES	Chip	Wigton	11 th	PRO	Jon	Fisher
2 nd	ES	Bob	Jenkins	12 th	PRO	Jason	Thompson
3 rd	ES	Rob	Duffey	13 th	PRO	Ben	Machoukas
1^{st}	FP	Charina	Jones	14 th	PRO	Chett	Wohlgamuth
2 nd	FP	Larry	Kurtz	15 th	PRO	Pamela	Fisher
1^{st}	FSP	Paul	Zelaya	16 th	PRO	Christopher	Bickford
1^{st}	GS	Jack	Burns	1 st	SM	Joey	Craley
2 nd	GS	Neil	Britton	2 nd	SM	Joe	Craley
3 rd	GS	Keith	Koegler	1 st	SSM	Tom	Corron
4 th	GS	Dennis	Mondrach	2 nd	SSM	Camden	Corron
5 th	GS	Thomas	Beers	1 st	SS	Kyle	Petree
6 th	GS	Benjamin	Raglin	1 st	SSP	Pete	You
1 st	HCR	Jack	Bushmeyer	1 st	STP	Lee	Franz
1 st	HS	Sheri	Jenkins	1 st	SSR	Dax	Bushmeyer
1 st	STU	Stephen	Dorman	1 st	STS	Christopher	Abele
2 nd	STU	Kyle	Straube	1 st	STX	Ross	Kistner
3 rd	STU	William	Edwards	2 nd	STX	Phil	Schmidt
				3 rd	STX	Steve	Weatherwax
				5 th	STX	Ethan	Murnahan

2016 NOVICE CLASS CHAMPIONS

1st	Scott	McCarthy	STU
2nd	Everette	Stephens	CAMC
3rd	Brenden	McCarthy	STU
4th	Eric	Dulong-Rae	ES
5th	Rob	Wilson	HS